New Year, Same You, Just Better.

The blogosphere is snap, crackin’, and poppin’ with talk of resolutions, change, creation, and all things related to starting over in 2011.  I feel some kind of way about the upcoming new year. I think I am sensing that I am about to have the opportunity to challenge myself in major ways this year. And that freaks me out.

This year was full of extreme highs and extreme lows.  In March, I got to see my third godchild come into this world.  Two months later in May, I lost my beloved grandmother who ironically died at the same hospital where my godbaby was born.

I’ve gotten to do a lot of cool things because of my 9-5, but I also became increasingly aware that the way in which I spend that block of time does fulfill me at this point in my life.

I’m at a crossroads.

I’m feeling apprehensive about all of the decisions I have to make. I am scared of all of the things I want to push myself to do. I hate the idea of putting myself out there, but I know that I can never make progress if I don’t give myself that initial push forward.

I don’t subscribe to the idea that a particular year will be “the best yet!” I just want to make every year, hell, every day, count.  My goal/ change/resolution for 2011 is to ask myself everyday, “how did I make it count?”  And if I don’t like the answer, then I will figure out what I need to do to change this.  I owe it to myself to give it my all.

Happy New Year!
Go forth and be fabulous!!!

 

I’m sharing this just because this song makes me happy!

  1. #1 by Yogi on January 19, 2011 - 4:29 pm

    my biggest, well my main goal, for 2011 is to be a better version of Me! Because honestly, I’m one fab chick! :-) I do have some fears that I may not get as much support for some of my business ventures but I’m not going to let that stop me from trying!

  1. Tweets that mention My last post for 2010: New Year, Same You, Just Better -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

