Taking the “Project” on the road!

Happy Friday!

Heads up: this is a short post. Work has been coming at me from every direction for the past week, and it’s left me for little time to nurture my vision. That is a situation I plan to remedy, ASAP.

I’m about to take The FLP on the road! This weekend I’m kicking off the holiday season early by heading home to my native to Tennessee to get a little R&R and spend time with all of my loved ones. I’ve written before about how these trips home to serve to renew my spirit.

Part of the fun I am undertaking this month is the “31 Days to Reset Your Life” on the beautiful blog, happyblackwoman.com. I’m #100 on an awesome list of fabulous women who are taking on the challenge of resetting their lives in 31 days. This blog is worth checking out even if you aren’t a happy black woman!

I’m looking forward to taking some time to re-up and work on plotting my next steps. Of course during all of this, I will continue you to provide you with content that encourages you to ponder and pursue life outside the box :)

Tasty cookies and cakes aren’t the only thing that’s poppin’ this month. Tell me, what are you doing this December to move your vision forward?

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Living Fly on a Dime on December 3, 2010 - 2:21 pm

    I’m so excited for the 31 Days to Reset Your Life project. I’m taking inventory in all aspects of my life. I’m also compiling images for my 2011 vision board! It’s time for me to break some bad habits (and relationships) that have drained me.

  2. #2 by amberinnyc on December 4, 2010 - 9:05 am

    Whooo hoo vision board! I really need to do one of those. Right now it’s just my pictures of Oprah in my cube that keep me inspired! I’ll keep you updated on how my resetting is going!

  3. #3 by Yogi on December 6, 2010 - 10:38 am

    I’ve decided to make a creation box versus a vision board….its more private. I keep my vision boards in my room and I don’t want to put them on my wall so needless to say….I never look at them!

Leave a Reply

