Still Thankful

Hello all!

It is 2:44 p.m. on a Friday and I am still in my PJ’s…I’m loving it! I’ve spent my day thus far feeding my soul with a wonderful work of fiction. I love to read, but it is not something I get to do nearly enough in this busy city!

Yesterday was Thanksgiving, but I want to say that I am continuing to relish in all I am thankful for, today.  Thank you so, so much to everyone who follows The FLP, and who writes to let me know you support what I am doing here. It means so much to me.

I am thankful that I have been blessed with the task of pushing others to see their potential beyond the boundaries that society bestows us. I truly believe it is my personal, and professional, mission. I believe we all have a higher purpose, and I am proud to know that this is a part of mine.

The turkey has been carved, and now we move into the busy Christmas season, but I want to continue to think about all the reasons why I am still so thankful, and will continue to be long into the new year.  I hope you will join me on that journey :-)

~Amber J.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by The Duchesne on November 27, 2010 - 7:57 am

    Well said….Hope you enjoyed it to the fullest. It’s a regular day here in England. Thanksgiving is not a British holiday… oh I wish I had a reason to roast a turkey early!! Lol…Ofcourse I am just lazy because if I really wanted to I would right?
    Continue to be blessed sweetie…

    • #2 by amberinnyc on November 29, 2010 - 2:40 pm

      I will eat some turkey in cheers to you! I’m hoping to get across the pond next year :)

Leave a Reply

